Folge 56 der Live-Serie erscheint am 21.März

Egal ob Ramadanman oder Pearson Sound: David Kennedy hat viel bewegt 2010. Der Londoner, der gerne schon gleich zu Beginn eines Tracks die 1 verliert und bis zum Schluss Im Heuhaufen der Percussion nicht wiederfindet, hat mit seinen Releases auf Swamp ’81, Hemlock, Aus, Applepips und Soul Jazz (um nur einige zu nennen) bewiesen, wie Dance funktionieren kann, auch jenseits des Genres, das er selbst mit geprägt hat. Jetzt also als Mix-CD. Über den Mix selbst sagt er:

“It’s all very much live mixing, no time stretching or auto beat matching. It’s a bit of a retrospective of some of my favourite music from 2010, and is representative of a set I would play in a club. Even though I don’t play much stuff at 140bpm these days, I always like to end up at that tempo as that is the music that got me to where I am, and tracks like Sub Zero by D1 are very powerful for me because they remind me of spending time at FWD in 2006, which was so formative. I remember going to the first time that Fabric booked dubstep DJs, think it was January 2007, when room 2 was taken over by Mala, Skream etc. and it was a great night. I didn’t really go to Fabric very often when I was younger, but I knew of its reputation so it was very exciting to play there for the first time. For a DJ to play there, it’s great – everything works, no technical problems and even if something did go wrong there’s always technical guys on hand.”

Das Tracklisting:

01. Pearson Sound – Hawker
02. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam
03. Elgato – Music (Body Mix)
04. Marcello Napoletano – Everyday Madness
05. Tiyiselani Vomaseve – Vanghoma
06. Pearson Sound – Wad (fabric Edit)
07. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
08. Ramadanman – Grab Somebody
09. Ramadanman & Appleblim – Void23 (Carl Craig Re-edit)
10. Pearson Sound – Project
11. Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette (Pearson Sound symphonic refix)
12. J Kenzo – Ruckus (Martin Kemp Remix)
13. Fugative – Bad Girl (Lil Silva Dub)
14. A Made Up Sound – Demons
15. Jam City – Night Mode
16. Mr Mageeka – Different Lekstrix
17. Pangaea – Inna Daze
18. Pearson Sound – Stifle
19. MJ Cole feat. Wiley – From the Drop
20. Pinch – Qawwali
21. Joy Orbison vs. Ramadanman – J. Doe Them
22. Pearson Sound – Picon
23. Burial – Pirates
24. Die Barbie Musik Kollektive – Face (Junk)
25. GIRL Unit – IRL (Original / Bok Bok Remix)
26. D1 – Subzero
27. S-X – Woo Riddim / Ramadanman – Glut
28. Addison Groove – Fuck the 101
29. Mala – City Cycle / Joe – Claptrap (Tease)
30. Sigha – Light Swells (In A Distant space)

3 Responses

  1. wiget

    saustark. also ich bin echt hochzufrieden mit meinem cd-abo.