The four tracks of the playground EP were generated during playground festival in Innsbruck Austria in September 2009. Byetone, Schlammpeitziger, Christian Stefaner-Schmid and Fritz Teufel met the challenge to explore the city of Innsbruck by means of field recording devices. The collected audio material was processed to pieces of music in public, i.e. in a shop-window of a highly frequented commercial street, which was occupied for a week and also provided a basis for a media art exposition, discussions, talks, screenings and parties. A documentation of the entire festival is available at http://playground.autark-net.org.

01 Byetone – Alpine 8:10
02 Schlammpeitziger – Innsbruck Innerei
03 Fritz Teufel – Für Innsbruck
04 Christian Stefaner-Schmid – Playground Final-Final

download complete zip

Autark Netlabel