Taking some time out from making music with Charles Sage as Hessien, Tim Martin brings his Maps and Diagrams project back to the surface with four
exclusive songs for Fluid Audio.

“Cubiculo” features a more structured, loop-based arrangement, drawing attention to a rounded and melodic stencil with focus on subtle, crystalised, micro-rhythm, surrounded by self-assurance and tangled textures with a salute towards the work of Oval and their deconstructed works of the 90’s.

“Cubiculo” creates a less-harsh listening environment compared to “The Giant Woods” album on Yuki Yaki (, released in December 2009 – this is another steadfast release carefully crafted, interwoven with unfolding elements that makes Maps and Diagrams’ compositions so precisely enduring.

“Cubiculo” will be available for free download in FLAC, mp3 and ogg formats via Fluid Audio and released on 12 March, out now from Fluid audio

Free Download:

1. The Melancholy of the Weavers
2. Kopangyang
3. Gnomish Twang
4. Fragments of a Former Moon

About The Author

One Response

  1. Hans

    great stuff (as always) from maps and diagrams!