[LCL26] Various Artists : “La boite a sons”
Out on LCL (LibreCommeLair) march 2011

CC by-nc-nd license

LCL26 - Various Artists : La Boite A Sons

[ Click the cover to go to the free download page ]

[soundcloud width=”100%” height=”285″ params=”” url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/681356″%5D


01. Dub Riots – There is a Tower on that Hill
02. Lowknee – No Banned Dubs
03. Dub One – Them never love the flowers remix
04. Tony Dubshot – Drumsong riddim (dubshot’s boombastic redub)
05. Zengineers – Your name is taiwan
06. Hotfire – Them Never Love No Bans
07. Caballo and the Mothafu Kings – Skango
08. Brandy Alexander Project – Them forever love the Roots feat. Babel
09. Uffe – Henri Martin Affair
10. Mildtape – Laboiteathon Dub


This is a very special release for us !

Summer 2009 : LibreCommeLair (LCL) opens a free creative commons sound bank filled by the artists who collaborated or released on the label.
To spread the new, LCL decides to organize a remix contest based on the sound bank. Some musicians remixed one track, some mashed up two, others mixed up several and one even used all the samples in the same track (guess wich one) !

Early 2011 : after monthes of dilemna, a jury composed of Netaudio and Creative Commons music actors makes a selection of the contest entries.
This Jury is composed by FreeMusicArchive (U.S.), Notheen (Hungary), Subflow (France), DivergenceFM (France), INQ (Spain), Netwaves (Belgium), Netaudio Berlin (Germany), AQuietBump (Italy), iD.EOLOGY (Germany) and Dogmazic (France).

Here is their selection, casted into the form of a dense and impetuous compilation of 10 sonic candies browsing a wide musical spectrum.
Dub, reggae, d’n’b, hip hop, electronica, all for your aural pleasure !
To get all the artists bios and detail please visit this page.

You’ll also find tracks from the other musicians to entered the contest !
LCL free soundbank remains opened and will continue to grow over time, so help yourself if you are looking for free sound loops and samples

    LCL – march 2011

::: CREDITS :::

+ All tracks composed and mixed by the artists themselves
+ Cover artwork : Mg

2 Responses