zero” // podcast #047 – DJ Mix by Baby G

Born and raised in Barcelona, Georgina ‘Baby G’ Fernandez has been spreading the disco gospel throughout Europe since the mid 1990s.

While living in London Baby G teamed up with veteran disco producer Pete Herbert (of Reverso 68 fame) to form L.S.B.. Signed to the mighty Eskimo Recordings the duo released numerous singles, as well as unofficial edits under the Super Discoteca flag.

Now Baby G has taken up residence in Berlin, starting her next project: Dance Disorder.

Again a duo, this time with partner Robin Crafoord, Dance Disorder joined the BPitch Control family with their second release, ‘Zusammen‘, in 2010, which has since seen remixes provided by Jerome Sydenham and Mr. G (no relation).

Baby G’s zero” podcast betrays her long-established proficiency behind the decks and explores a range of styles within a rather loose definition of disco – incorporating funky house flavours with Julio Bashmore, LV, and Roska next to post-disco by 6th Borough Project and Mark E. Moodymann makes an appearance towards the end as well, as does Prins Thomas with his classic Manuel Göttsching tribute ‘Goettsching’.

[soundcloud width=”100%” height=”375″ params=”show_comments=true&auto_play=false&show_playcount=true&show_artwork=true&color=040404&text_buy_set=Tracklist&text_buy_track=Tracklist” url=”″%5D

Free download via iTunes | RSS | Follow on Soundcloud | Play.FM

Tracklist of podcast #047:

  1. ElgatoMusic (Body Mix) (Hessle Audio)
  2. 6th Borough ProjectEndless Night (Delusions Of Grandeur)
  3. DorisburgEmotion (Original) (Kann Records)
  4. Julio BashmoreWorld Peace (dirtybird)
  5. RoskaError Code (Hotflush Recordings)
  6. LVTalk Talk (Keysound)
  7. Mark EGot To Get Me There (Spectral Sound)
  8. VersalifeObserving the Outland (Clone West Coast Series)
  9. Julio BashmoreFootsteppin’ (Ten Thousand Yen)
  10. Moodymann feat. Lord Imran AhmedMe And My Peoples Eyes (Peacefrog Records)
  11. Prins ThomasGoettsching (Full Pupp)
  12. Art Department feat. Seth TroxlerVampire Nightclub (Album Version) (Crosstown Rebels)

About The Author

zero" [speak: zero inch] is a MP3 download store specialised in electronic and other selected music.

One Response